skip to main content

Habersham County Schools
132 Stanford Mill Road
PO Box 70
Clarkesville, GA 30523

706-754-2118 phone
706-754-1549 fax

« Back to news list
WMS Congratulates Mr. Chitwood!
Hilliard A.Wilbanks Middle School
News Image
Posted On: Monday, November 28, 2016

During the Fall Georgia Association of Secondary School Principals (GASSP) conference, Mr. Chris Chitwood was named the Assistant Principal of the Year. While at the conference, Mr. Chitwood interviewed with a committee of 8 GASSP members. Mr. Chitwood will represent Georgia in the National Assistant Principal of the Year competition in Washington later this school year.


Habersham County Schools is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience and in compliance with Section 508 guidelines.  If you have accessibility concerns or any issues viewing our content, please email